THE NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL (WATTON) (30 M.P.H. SPEED LIMIT) ORDER 2016

The Norfolk County Council in exercise of their powers under Sections 82(2) and 83(2)/84(1) and (2) and 85(2) and (4) and 122 and parts III and IV of Schedule 9 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, (hereinafter referred to as "the Act") and of all other enabling powers, and after consultation with the Chief Officer of Police in accordance with Part III of Schedule 9 to the Act, hereby make the following Order:-

- 1. No person shall cause or permit any vehicle to proceed along the lengths of road specified in the Schedule below, at a speed exceeding 30 m.p.h.
- 2. The following Orders will become revoked on the date of commencement of this Order as follows:-
 - "The Norfolk County Council (WATTON) (30 M.P.H. SPEED LIMIT EXTENSIONS) ORDER 1994" in its entirety.
- 3. No speed limit imposed by this order applies to vehicles falling within regulation 3(4) of the Road Traffic Exemptions (Special Forces)(Variation and Amendment) Regulations 2011 when used in accordance with Regulation 3(5) of those Regulations.
- 4. This Order comes into operation on the 15th day of January 2016 and may be cited as The Norfolk County Council (WATTON)(30 m.p.h. Speed Limit) Order 2016.
- 5. Insofar as any provision of this Order conflicts with any provision of any previous Order relating to the lengths of road specified in the Schedule to this Order, that provision of this Order shall prevail.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE	
30 m.p.h. Speed Limit	In the Town of Watton
B1108 Brandon Road	- From the existing 30 m.p.h. speed limit at the eastern boundary of 64 Brandon Road westwards to a point 10 metres west of the western boundary of 130 Brandon Road, a distance of 830 metres.
A1075 Dereham Road	- From the existing 30 m.p.h. speed limit at the junction of Walnut Grove northwards to a point 60 metres north of the northern boundary of 115 Dereham Road, a distance of 830 metres.
Griston Road	- From the existing 30 m.p.h. speed limit terminal south-eastwards for a distance of 295 metres.
Saham Road	- From the existing 30 m.p.h. speed limit north-westwards to a point 10 metres north-west of the northern boundary of 12 Saham Road a distance of 250 metres.

B1077 Swaffham Road

- From its junction with the B1108 Brandon Road northeastwards to a point 10 metres north of the bridge over the River Wissey, a distance of 520 metres.

A1075 Thetford Road



- 100 metres south of the centre line of Merton Road to a point 65metres east of the centre line of C402 Thompson Road for a distance of 825 metres.

Victoria Court

- For its entire length.

Dated this 8th day of January 2016

THE COMMON SEAL of the NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL was hereunto affixed in the presence of:-

DP/PR3602/WattonSLOrdOrder2016

Head Of Law

authorised to sign on behalf of: HEAD OF LAW

